BBMP issues guidelines for paying property tax online

Bengaluru: With citizens facing problems in paying property tax and identifying the new zones, BBMP on Wednesday came up with guidelines for taxpayers.

1. Roads and streets have been divided into six zones: A to F, with A being the highest taxpaying zone and F the lowest.

2. To find the zone where your property is located, log on to or

3. Click on the property tax 2016-17 option on the homepage, which will throw up zonal classification, subdivision and wards. Click on ward and two options will come up: residential or non-residential property. Select appropriately.

4. Once selection is done, you will be provided with a list of roads. Once you identify the road on which your property is located, you will get your new tax zone

5. To determine what your tax zone was in 2008-09, follow the same procedure but click on the 2008-09 option.

6. The revised property slab is also available on the website.

7. If property tax is paid before April 30, a rebate of 5% can be availed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *